danaxgreat.blogg.se

Mikuni bsr42-4
Mikuni bsr42-4













mikuni bsr42-4 mikuni bsr42-4

Its been awhile but I believe my 89 1250 sporty needed a drop in size for air pilot. Thanks everyone!Have you fiddled with the air pilot jet? I believe HSR comes setup with a 1.1 air pilot. Let me know if I'm missing something here.

#Mikuni bsr42 4 full

Also accelerator pump is adjusted correctly and I haven't touched main jet because from my understanding that only comes in at full throttle. The jet needle clip is now set at 2nd to leanest setting. I believe it's running too rich the way it sits due to it drinking gas. It still wants to hiccup a little at just off idle and if you try to open throttle at around 1/4 throttle. The best combination I've found is the 95 jet needle with a 25 pilot jet. Once I changed out the jet needle for the richer jet needle (I think it's #95 but I could be wrong) it idled a lot better but still had issues with it bogging down and cutting off if you open throttle too fast. I've used all pilot jets number 22.5-30 and none of them seem to work. I just can't seem to get it to idle without coughing through the carb.

mikuni bsr42-4

Also I've checked for intake leaks and everything is sealed. It has drag pipes which I know hender performance but shouldn't be sputtering and running like it is. Also has screaming eagle cams with 546 lift I believe. Before I sell it, I figured I would post to see if there is anyone up here that is very familiar with tuning these carbs as this is the first one I've messed with.įirst things first, this is a 97 sportster bottom end with 10.5-1 compression pistons, and 04 sportster heads with after market valve springs. I've been trying to dial in this carb on and off for about 2 months now and just can't seem to get it right. I've hit a dead end and not sure where to go with this.















Mikuni bsr42-4